25th Anniversary of VNEF

25th Anniversary Dinner – 30th June, 2019

St Peter’s College, University of Oxford New Inn Hall St, Oxford OX1 2DL, UK

The Trust celebrated the 25th anniversary of its first awards in 1994 to three Noon Scholars at a special reception and Gala Dinner, hosted at St Peter’s College, Oxford, in June 2019, with more than 60 trustees, friends, supporters, donors, and former Noon scholars. Please watch some of the fine speeches shared at the special event from the Chair of the Foundation, from His Excellency, the UK High Commissioner from Pakistan, from Mrs Naila Hayat Noon, a trustee and representing the founding Noon family, and eight specially selected current and former Noon Scholars. Over the past two years the Trust has provided more than some £2 million worth of support, leveraging perhaps more than £3 million, making a total of more than £5 million of support for more than 200 Noon scholars over 25 years.

25th Anniversary Dinner – 30th June, 2019. St Peter’s College, University of Oxford New Inn Hall St, Oxford OX1 2DL, UK

Professor Haroon AHMEDVNEF Trustee; former Master Corpus Christi College, Cambridge
Mrs Anne AHMEDAlumnae Association, University of Cambridge
Dr Usman AHMEDDoctor at the Royal London Hospital & alumnus, Churchill College Cambridge.
Ms Ayesha ALINoon Scholar, Said Business School, Oxford (2018-19)
Mr Taimoor ALINoon Scholar; DPhil Soft Matter Photonics Group, Oxford (2016-2019)
Professor Sarah ANSARIProfessor of History, Royal Holloway, University of London.
Dr Hasan ASKARILondon based banker & art collector
Mrs Hasan ASKARI 
Mrs Farzana BADUELCEO Curzon PR, London
Mr Awais BAJWAVice President TMT Barclays Investment Bank; former Noon Scholar (2006)
Dr Farooq BAJWADirector/Founder of law firm, Farooq Bajwa & Co., London
Dr Yaqoob BANGASHModern South Asia, History Faculty, Information Technology University, Punjab
Professor Masooda BANOProfessor of Development Studies, University of Oxford
Sir Nicholas BARRINGTONVNEF Trustee; former UK High Commissioner to Pakistan
Dr Roger BONINGFellow at Pembroke College; former Managing Director, International Division,  Oxford University Press
Mrs Anne BONING 
Mr Nadir CHEEMAResearch Associate, Health Economics, University College London (UCL); founder Pakistan Bloomsbury Group
Dr Faisal DEVJIVNEF Trustee; Professor of Indian History & Director of the Asian Studies Centre, St Antony’s College, University of Oxford
Mr Alex DOWInvestment Manager, Rathbone Brothers PLC
Dr Gala FAROOQHealthcare Research Associate, Gerson Lehrman Group, London; former Noon Scholar, BA Natural Sciences (2010-13)
The Hon Dr Paul FLATHERChair of the VNEF; Fellow, Mansfield College, Oxford
Baroness (Shreela) FLATHERHouse of Lords; Author of Women and Development
Dr Agha GHAZANFARFormer Principal, Aitchison College Lahore & former senior civil servant, Pakistan
Dr Jane GOVERDirector of Student Fees and Funding, University of Oxford
Mr Hasan HAMEEDNoon Scholar, Modern South Asian Studies, Linacre College, Oxford (2018 -19 )
Mr Mumtaz  HASSAN KHANChairman/CEO, Hascol Petroleum Limited
Sir Tim HITCHENSPresident, Wolfson College; former UK Ambassador to Japan
Dr Ahmed HOSAINVNEF Trustee; Corporate Lawyer, Pakistan
Mrs Abida HUSAINPakistani politician; former Ambassador to the US
Dr Mahboob HUSAINAssociate Professor, Department of History & Pakistan Studies, University of  Punjab
Mrs Shama HUSAINHonorary Secretary, Pakistan Society London
Dr Humayun KHANVNEF Trustee; former Director-General of the Commonwealth Foundation
Mr Shahryar KHANFormer Chairman, Pakistan Cricket Board
Mr Ali KHANCo-author of ‘Cricket Cauldron: The Turbulent Politics of Sport in Pakistan’
Mr Omar KIDWAINoon Scholar, BA (Hons) Natural Sciences, Cambridge (2018-21)
Ms Shahnaz LOCKWOODMember of Pakistan Society London
Dr Adeel MALIKResearch Fellow in Economics, Islamic Centre Lecturer & St Peter’s College
Mr Ehsan MANIVNEF Trustee;  former President of Pakistan International Cricket Council
Mrs Frances MANIDirector, Associated Shipping Services Limited; Chartered Accountant
Professor Mark MOLONEYFellow and Tutor in Chemistry & Tutor for Welfare, St Peter’s College
Mr Kaveh MOUSSAVIInternational Human Rights Lawyer; Wolfson College, Oxford
Rt Revd Dr Michael NAZIR-ALIformer Bishop of Rochester
Mrs Valerie NAZIR-ALI 
Ms Naila Hayat NOONVNEF Trustee
Ms Natasha NOONEquity Research Analyst, Goldman Sachs
Mr Nasir NOONBusinessman
Mrs Afifa NOON 
Mr David PAGE  Co-Director of the Media South Asia Project, the Institute of Commonwealth Studies at London University; former BBC correspondent’
Mrs Helen PENNANTDirector, Cambridge Commonwealth, European & International Trust, University of Cambridge
Mr John PENNANTSenior Principal Gifts Fundraiser, Kings College London (KCL)
Mrs Bashan RAFIQUECEO, All Pakistan Women’s Association UK
Mrs Rosemary RAZAVNEF Trustee; Writer on South Asia
Nasreen REHMANWriter and Screenplay write; alumna, Corpus Christi College, Cambridge
Mrs Ameena SAIYIDformer Managing Director Oxford University Press, Pakistan; Karachi Literacy Festival
Professor Yunas SAMADEmeritus Professor, South Asian Studies, University of Bradford
Mrs Josefina SAMAD 
Dr Moizza SARWARSenior Research Officer, Overseas Development Institute (ODI); former Noon Scholar (DPhil Social Policy, 2007)
Ms Victoria SCHOFIELDAuthor and Historian; Chair, The Round Table Commonwealth Journal
Dr Mohammad TALIBFellow, Oxford Centre for Islamic Studies and Lecture, Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology, University of Oxford.
Mr Stephen WILLISBritish Finance director
Dr David TAYLORFormer Deputy Director, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS);  Bloomsbury Pakistan’s Advisor
Mrs Anne TAYLOR 
Dr Muhammad YAQOOBDirector/Founder Interaction Chempharm Ltd; Teaching & Research, Reading University; former Noon Scholar (DPhil Chemistry, 2001-04);
H.E. Mohammad Nafees ZAKARIAHigh Commissioner for Pakistan and Honorary President of Pakistan Society London